Junior 8 Ball

Australian Eight Ball Federation

1997 Australian 8 Ball Junior Championships

PRESIDENT’S MESSAGE 1997 AEBF Junior Championships Cover

It is with great pleasure the Australian Eight Ball Federation welcomes
all competitors and supporters to Melbourne for these
Australain Junior Eight Ball Championships of 1997.

We are very pleased to have all 8 States and Territories represented
here this year in Melbourne where it all started for
Juniors, Nationally, some years ago.
The extended event is sure to produce much exciting pool and
some future Senior Champions.

However, in the meantime, these Championhips will again produce
National Junior Champions in all 3 age groups and for the
first time Under 18’s will be invited to represent Australia in
South Africa and then England at the World Junior
Championships in May, 1997.

More important though is that all players try their best and enjoy
this special week of Junior Pool and new friends will be made
along the way. Our National “Juniors” Director, Mrs Jo Shrigley will be present
at the Championship all week and is only too happy to assist
you with any answers or support you may need.

I would like to thank our major sponsors Hainsworth Group of
Companies and Ansett Australia for their tremendous ongoing
support and point out we prefer and recommend Hainsworth
Cloth, Riley Cues and Red and Yellow Balls for competition play.
The national executive would like to thank Heather Zappia for
the many hours applied to organizing this event and also
Graham Dewar and The Victorian Eight Ball Association

I am sure Eight Ball players have some very exciting years in
cuesport coming ahead and you players are at the right age to
reap the rewards in the future so long as you are prepared to
apply yourselves.

Good luck and skills during the Championships and may good
sportsmanship prevail.

Terry Green

President: Terry Green
Vice President: Joe Fanto
Secretary: Debbie Kenrich
Treasurer: Andrea Baker
Junior Development: Jo Shrigley
National Coaching: John Howson
National Rules and Umpiring: Andrew Saltmarsh
National Promotions and Sponsorships: Don Anderson