Junior 8 Ball

Australian Eight Ball Federation

2010 Australian 8 Ball Junior Teams

Australian Junior Eight Ball Championships 2010
Glenorchy Football club – Hobart – TAS (8th – 13th March)
  Under 12 Under 15 Under 18 Manager
ACT Alex Parker  Benny Maliganis  Paul McGuire   
  Aaron Billington  Brayden Sheppard  Justin Finney   
      Jake Fulmer   
NSW . Stephen Kaine (tas) Brendon Marshall (tas)  
singles . Jacob Marshall (tas) Jenna Sampson (tas)  
      Kyle Fisher (tas)  
NT Luke Evans Denroa Cook Daniel Banfield  
  Ethan Beattie Jack Richter Clint Wood  
      Ben Armstrong  
QLD Hayden Goode Jayme White Dayne Van Kempen  
  Robert Jenkins Vijay Randall Jared Jensen  
      Liam Butler  
SA Dylan South Hayley Schopp Ian Hinton  
  Bryce Ellis Ryan Meuris Tyron O'Morchoe  
      Jarrod Bennett  
TAS Alexander Pace Cale Barrett Anthony Adams  
  Brodie Stubbs Justin Stubbs Blake Marshall  
      Andrew Rainbow  
VIC Matthew Curwood Adam Bleumink Gus Digiorgio  
  Jacob Isles Tyson Howie Nick Young  
      Hayden Heath  
WA Scott Brownrigg  Ben Foster  Luke Foster   
  Mikey Read  Jarrad Nagtelaal  Luke Anglesey   
      Jamie Ranalli   


Junior Concent Forms

Managers and Players

  • Please find attached Drug Testing and Behaviour consent forms for Juniors competing at this year’s Junior Championships General
  • These forms must be handed in to Heather Zappia at the Team Managers meeting prior to the Championships starting and if forms are not returned then the player/s concerned will not be able to play until the form is received
  • Also attached is a player profile consent card (2 cards per a4 paper), it would really be appreciated if member States / Territories would have their players fill these cards out and return these cards to Heather Zappia prior to the Junior Championships starting, while these cards are not compulsory to return it would be hoped that all would fill in this information and help the AEBF in promoting our game further via our web site, as I am sure you all realise the way other sports are now using the web to promote their sports, we need to keep pace as best we can
  • Attached is also a separate form that will be required to be filled out if the option above for the player profile card is not taken, this is for consent to use any photos taken at the Australian Junior Championships to be used on the AEBF web site and for the program book for the Championships, this form is to be handed back in to Heather Zappia prior to the start of the Junior Championships

Reminder: Cyril Triffitt and Eightball Tasmania need your players names and individual player photos ASAP and by no later than 31st January

Also required is a photo of individual players for the program book and to be used on the AEBF web site, this is also required by 31st January and can be emailed to the secretary of Eightball Tasmania

If you require any additional information please contact Cyril Triffitt or Eightball Tasmania

Cyril Triffitt – cyriltwo@ozemail.com.au Andrew Saltmarsh – secretary@aebf.com.au secretary@eightballtasmania.com.au



Hobart Cabins and Cottages  (Brendon)  03 6272 7115 http://www.hobartcabinscottages.com.au/

Northside Holiday Villas  (Tania)  03 6272 4472

Treasure island Caravan park (Sandra) 03 6249 2379

all these are within 2 kilometres of Glenorchy Football Club and at this stage still have plenty of accommodation

It is hoped that the opening ceremony and a social  (BBQ) will be on Sunday with Games to start Monday Morning

Opening and welcoming BBQ Sunday the 7th March, Presentation and wind up dinner Saturday 13th of March

2010 Australian 8 Ball Junior Championships

tas 150 Tasmania will host the 2010 Juniors in March.

The 2010 Australian Junior Championships to be held in Hobart from Sunday March 7th to Saturday March 13th 2009.

Please contact Cyril Triffitt – 0407 870 306 (Eightball Tasmania Junior Development Officer) if more information is required.

Venue: Glenorchy Football Club

Accomodation: TBA

Member States / Territories,

Please find below information for the 2010 Australian Junior Championships, please contact either myself or Cyril Triffitt if you require any further information at this stage

Cyril is hoping to do photos of all the players in the program book the same as 2002 and would like this information by no later than the end of January, please advise if this will not be possible, the size of the photo should be of a responsible size for print quality for the book

Photos can be emailed to Cyril and please also Cc to the AEBF secretary so we can include on the AEBF web site ( I will forward you disclaimers for the use of the photos on the AEBF web site in the coming week, naturally if the child / parents do not want the photo displayed on the AEBF web site and AEBF Junior web site they do not need to participate, but it would be hoped that all States / Territories and players would be represented

Cyril Triffitt – cyriltwo@ozemail.com.au

Andrew Saltmarsh –  secretary@aebf.com.au       secretary@eightballtasmania.com.au


Andrew Saltmarsh

Eightball Tasmania Secretary

AEBF Secretary


QLD Junior play-offs

QLD Junior State Team 2010

Under 12        Hayden Goode

Under 12        Robert Jenkins

Under 15        Vijay Randall

Under 15        Jayme White

Under 18        Dayne Van Kempen

Under 18        Liam Butler

Under 18        Jared Jensen

Manager        Justin Thursby

SA Junior play-offs

sa 2009 dylan south bryce ellisLocal junior 8 ball boys Dylan South (left) and Bryce Ellis not only came away with first and second in the State single competition, they also faced each other off in the finals.


SA Junior play-offs

Under 12 Dylan South

Under 12 Bryce Ellis

Under 15

Under 15

Under 18

Under 18

Under 18




WA Junior play-offs

First Junior Champions through to Grand Final


CONGRATULATIONS to the following champions who’ve made it through to the grand final of the 2010 Junior Championships (WA selection trials):

Under 12’s
Stefan Malinovic (winner) Gosnellswa 150
Oliver Bownds (runner-up) Gosnells

Under 15’s
Keenan Cigler (winner) Gosnells
Dylan Ford (runner-up) Gosnells

Under 18’s
Jason Hawker (winner) Gosnells
Jamie Ranalli (runner-up) Gosnells

Details for the next heats are below:

Heat #2 – 16 January @ Pot Black North Perth
Heat #3 – 23 January @ The Pool Room, Fremantle
Heat #4 – 27 January @ Limited Editions Hotel
Heat #5 – 28 January @ Limited Editions Hotel
Heat #6 – 29 January @ Limited Editions Hotel
Grand Final – 30 January @ Limited Editions Hotel


WA Junior play-offs

Under 12

Under 12

Under 15

Under 15

Under 18

Under 18

Under 18